About the CVMA

The CVMA is the largest state veterinary medical association in the nation with more than 7,700 members. We are committed to serving our membership and community through innovative leadership and improving animal and human health in an ethically and socially responsible manner.

CVMA’s 15-member Board of Governors sets the policy and vision for the association and is fiscally responsible for its actions.


CVMA Board of Governors

Dr. Kevin Lazarcheff, President
Dr. Diane CraigPresident-Elect
Dr. Bryan Halteman, Member-at-Large
Dr. George Bishop, Treasurer 
Dr. Larry Correia
Dr. Allan Drusys
Dr. Bryan Halteman
Dr. Keith Hilinski
Dr. Nada Khalaf
Dr. Elizabeth Klapstein
Dr. Larry Kosmin
Dr. Aleisha Nesset
Dr. Dianne Sequoia
Dr. Dirk Yelinek
Roxana Bordbar, UCD Student Rep.
Hygan Baghoyan, WesternU Student Rep.

CVMA Staff

Valerie Fenstermaker, Executive Director: vfenstermaker@cvma.net

Della Yee, Director of Conferences and Events: dyee@cvma.net

Lily Briggs, Meetings and Events Coordinator: lbriggs@cvma.net

Kristen Calderon, Director of Communications: kcalderon@cvma.net

Trisha Consunji, Publications Manager: tconsunji@cvma.net

Howard Steffens, Design and Marketing Manager: hsteffens@cvma.net